What does E.S.A. have in common with: The Avengers?

I didn’t ask myself this question, this is the answer I got when I asked myself; “What other story has individual stories, and then comes together?”

The answer of course is the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU). They started with Iron Man, then came the Hulk, Thor was the next to be added. Then they all came together (including the Black Widow from Iron Man, and Hawkeye from Thor) to fight aliens in The Avengers!

So, my idea of having 4 individual storylines was not so unique after all! In the Earth’s Secret Alliance (ESA) series, we start with Malcolm Dow’s story (Roswell: First Contact), then we will meet Ryan Wilcox in the next story (Negotiations), next is General Newman (in The Three Generals), and finally we will meet Mary Goss who is a genius, overlooked in 1947. Currently, the plan is for General Jones (who is in each book) to join them in the fifth episode.

Like the Avengers, you can read each storyline on its own. To get the full effect you want to read them all before they “Assemble”, but you don’t have to, and you don’t have to read them in order.

I hope this allows more readers to enjoy the stories that interest them, without dragging them down with stories that don’t.

You can read Malcolm Dow’s story now, and look for Ryan Wilcox’s story in a few months.

Newsletter signup

Please subscribe to receive the latest news and more.

Please wait...

Thank you for sign up!

Published by Tony B. Richard

Author of the Earth's Secret Alliance Series.

One thought on “What does E.S.A. have in common with: The Avengers?

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: